Thinking of selling puppets on ETSY

I’m thinking of selling puppets on Etsy. What do you think? They take about 1.5 hours to make, and when done, manipulate beautifully. I could add sticks for the hands in order for the puppeteer to gesture with the hands. My problem? How much to charge for a finished puppet. I just sold one on eBay for $25.00 because I thought that is what the market would want to pay for a puppet. I’m not sure if I could charge more to compensate for a reasonable hourly “wage” and materials. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

