What I’m doing lately

Well, I’m taking underwear that I ordered over eBay and reworking it to what you see above. I am costuming our school’s play “Cabaret” and had ordered the Kit Kat girls cami’s and tap pants from a woman on ebay who made “sissy and tap pants”. She did a great job using my descriptions. Only thing is, the director hated it when I got it. He thought it look more like Miss Kitty from Gunsmoke than the Kit Kat girls from “Cabaret”….so back to the drawing board. So I transformed the cami’s to what you see above, and it looks much better on the girls. What the woman DID for me though was get the satin in the colors I needed and wouldn’t be able to find locally. She also was very liberal with trims, and when I took everything apart I ended up with treasures. That said, I was hoping not to have to make these outfits, because I have much more to do.

Leave a Reply

