Hurricane thoughts

Mother Nature decided to shake up our world with a small earthquake, and then this weekend, a hurricane. And as so often happens, a tree fell. In our case although it was in the middle of the night, we heard it. Actually it split in two, and hit our garage, and our neighbor’s back deck, destroying his small gazebo, but not his house.

So of course, I had to make lemonade out of the situation and take a shadow picture or two. And, of course I took a picture of the lemon on my lemon tree. (which we dragged inside prior to the hurricane). I know, it doesn’t make much sense, but neither does a hurricane inland in New Jersey.

One Response to “Hurricane thoughts”

  1. Larry Russo Says:

    WOW – I can’t believe that …. and yes my house rocked back and forth – first time I ever realized the weight and mass of the structure as it moved around/under me – amazing.

    As for Irene…. I prefer Earthquakes – at least that was dry.

    My street was flooded out, the falls overflowed over the bridge and destroyed three houses at the end of Valley Road. They were condemned. I had water in my basement. Once power went out the sump stopped working – that was that.

    Hope there was not too much damage to your place – omg it was a bad one this time around – yes Mother nature is very mad with us. ( and she has every right to be )

Leave a Reply

