Bags and bags and bags and bags

I am going through 40 years worth of stuff and deciding what goes and what stays. I feel like an ancient Roman in the Coloseum, thumbs up, thumbs down. Then to satisfy any IRS guidelines, I take photos of each item of clothing and assign a value based on the Salvation Army list. This as you can imagine is taking hours and hours, as I have bags and bags. Part of me would just like to throw it all out, the other part knows that there are needy people who could use the clothing, and so I shoulder on. All of my items are in great shape, since I have so much, each wasn’t worn “out”. Shoes, jewelry, clothing, hats, bags, enough to clothe a village. Each piece means something, and yet means nothing.

Leave a Reply

