I’m on the mend

Just in case anyone is reading this, I’ll fill you in. I had a herniated disc (well two really), and went to a few doctors, had an epidural, and eventually and L4, L5, operation. I am now the owner of a left foot which has “foot drop”. Not to worry, I am doing my exercises religiously as recommended by a Physical Therapist. Aside from the pain in recovery, the next hardest part was shaking off the oxycodone, which took the better part of 10 days. I haven’t “walked” my daily walk of 3-5 miles in 2 months and feel very weak. I hope to be up and walking soon. Friends and family have been great, and a big shout out to Kurt and Miss Kitty for grounding me through this experience.

Leave a Reply

